DISNEY!

This is so so late. I’m so sorry! This took way longer than I originally anticipated, and I didn’t even do as many of them as I wanted. But here it is! 

This post is about fairy tales. Yes, I’m an adult that still watches Disney movies. I asked for Beauty and the Beast on DVD for my birthday. That’s how much I love them.

So here’s a post on some interesting decoration ideas for a fairy-tale wedding. Starting with of course, Beauty and the Beast.

Image

 

Photos: Roses in Glass & Books

Ok, the first picture, the one with the idea taken from the Enchanted Rose in the movie, is the one that started this whole idea for me. I got all of the pictures in this post from Pinterest, by the way. The links go to the sites they came from, however.

Beauty and the Beast is my absolute favorite one. Favorite Disney movie and probably favorite decoration, too (because of the Enchanted Rose idea). I liked the books as a cute idea, too. I mean, she gets a LIBRARY. I’d give anything to get a whole library as a present. (hint hint)

So these are just some basic ideas and things to get you started if you like this as a theme or just as an added touch. (True of all of these, not just this one). 

Moving on to another favorite, Cinderella.

Image

 

Photos: Pumpkin Carriage, Crown Centerpiece, Carriage, Shoe

Ok, first of all, I’m going to tell you a lot of Photoshop went into this one. If you look closely at the crown centerpiece picture, you can totally tell. I’m not a master, plus I was trying to do this quickly. Anyway, it originally looks like this:

Image

 

I changed it to blue to fit the Cinderella theme better.

But that’s not the point. The point is, Cinderella is stunningly easy to incorporate into a wedding. These are just a few things I found one Pinterest, but the options are almost endless. Castles, poofy ball-gown dress, showing up in a carriage…all things like that pretty much bring Cinderella to mind (or is that just me?)

I really like the pumpkin carriage centerpiece. That might be one of my favorite finds during the making of this post, except for the Enchanted Rose thing.

Next up, Tangled.

Image

Photos: Table setting, Sky of lanterns, Lantern centerpiece

I LOVE Tangled. And of course, the lanterns had to be included.

I’ve heard before at some weddings where people put lanterns into the sky as a celebration of the marriage, and I’ve always loved that idea. It also happens to fit perfectly with the Tangled idea. 

The table setting was apparently Tangled-inspired, and I just think it’s GORGEOUS. It really does kind of remind me of the forest in the movie, too. It’s pretty much perfect.

And I like the lantern centerpieces. In the picture, these are round lanterns which I personally don’t like, but I couldn’t find a good picture of a more rectangular lantern as a centerpiece except at things like kids’ birthday parties. But you could totally do the same idea as these round ones with different shapes of lanterns. 

And now, I bring you Aladdin.

Image

Photos: Hanging decor, Genie lamp, Candles

I love the hanging things. The link doesn’t really link to anything, because the pin only lead to just a media-cache which is just the picture. I have no idea where it came from. If you know where it’s from or if it’s from you, shoot me an email and I’ll be sure to link it to them or you :)

I like using the genie lamp for obvious reasons of it being from Aladdin. To make it useful instead of just having it sit there, you could put it beside the guest book and have guests write their three wishes for you guys! (Too cheesy? I kind of like that idea, honestly.)

I’m not sure how I feel about the painted candle lanterns. I love using mason jars. And they are DIY, which is kind of cool. They do look kind of cool, too. So if you’re interested, follow the link and see if you think you’re up to the challenge of making them. Might make some really cute centerpieces if they turn out really well!

Aaaaand last, but not least, I give you Snow White.

Image

Photos: Jar of apples, Frosted apples.

Apparently the blog from which the jar of apples was pinned has been removed, so I really don’t know where it came from. Once again, if you know where it’s from or if it’s from you, let me know and I’ll be happy to relink it for you!

Anyway, it’s Snow White. Using apples was mandatory. I just like the idea of putting the frosted apples in that jar (vase? better word?). Use a pretty ribbon, and you’ve got yourself some beauty right out of a fairy tale. Just don’t eat them. (Ha.)

 

Well there you go guys. I’m not suggesting you theme your entire wedding around a certain Disney movie (though I would also totally support that…), but I absolutely love the idea of taking bits and pieces from those movies and incorporating them. So here are just a few ideas to get you started if you’re interested in that!

If you want me to do more of these, such as Sleeping Beauty or The Little Mermaid, leave a comment and I’ll definitely start working on that!

If you want more ideas from a certain one of these, I can totally do that too!

Ok, once again I’m sorry this took so long, but I hope you loved this as much as I did. Please leave me comments or email me, because I really love hearing from you guys. It brings me happiness, and happiness is a good thing!

3 thoughts on “DISNEY!

  1. Your work and vision are insane!!! I would love to make a centerpiece for my nephews communion using the crown. Could you please tell me where you bought the crowns? Thank you so much. You’ve inspired me to do better!!

    Happy new year.

  2. Pingback: More Disney! | Newfangled Nuptials

Leave a Reply

